May 232016
 

Disclosure: Some of the following links are my affiliate referral links to a third party service, if you click on the link and purchase the item, I might receive a commission. In many cases, I have a developer license and can upload the theme for you, otherwise you would need to purchase a license, and if you use my referral link, I could apply the commission to upload the theme for you. Please contact me to assist you.

Divi theme and page builder by Elegant Themes, has become my go to tool for building websites. It gives me the flexibility to do what I want and saves me time with page builder and modules. I highly recommend Divi theme and page builder.

 

Divi WordPress Theme

I provide installation and setup of Divi theme and page builder.

I provide installation and setup of Divi Booster plugin, Form to Database and Masonry Gallery modules.

Highly recommended Divi Booster plugin - an easy way to make your Divi site better, with 100s of additional Divi options.

divi-booster plugin

I provide installation and setup of Divi theme and page builder.

I provide installation and setup of Divi Booster plugin, Form to Database and Masonry Gallery modules.


FB Posts, Events, News...

Elegant Themes was live.
Elegant Themes

Every Friday afternoon, we bring you the best news, tutorials, and resources about WordPress we can find around the internet. All links are in the video description, and feel free to join the conversation in the live chat or comments about what WP has done for you this week.

--NEWS

Announcing Newspack by WordPress.com — A New Publishing Solution for News Organizations en.blog.wordpress.com/2019/01/14/newspack-by-wordpress-com/

The Divi Theme VS The Divi Builder Plugin divi.space/blog/the-divi-theme-vs-the-divi-builder-plugin/

An Overview of WordPress 5.0 and the New Block Editor www.elegantthemes.com/blog/wordpress/an-overview-of-wordpress-5-0-and-the-new-block-editor

PHP Site Health Mechanisms in 5.1 make.wordpress.org/core/2019/01/14/php-site-health-mechanisms-in-5-1/

--TUTORIALS
How to Use Gradient Backgrounds as Background Image Masks with Divi www.elegantthemes.com/blog/divi-resources/how-to-use-gradient-backgrounds-as-background-image-mas...

Readability Score: What It Is, Why It’s Important, & How to Get a Good One on Every Post www.elegantthemes.com/blog/marketing/readability-score

Cover Image vs. Featured Image in WordPress Block Editor (Beginner’s Guide) www.wpbeginner.com/beginners-guide/cover-image-vs-featured-image-in-wordpress/

How to Import / Export Your WordPress Gutenberg Blocks (2 Steps) www.wpbeginner.com/wp-tutorials/how-to-export-your-gutenberg-blocks-to-use-on-other-sites/

How to Change a Username on WordPress wpshout.com/quick-guides/how-to-change-username-on-wordpress/

How to Create Filtered Sidebars for your Divi WooCommerce Pages www.elegantthemes.com/blog/divi-resources/how-to-create-filtered-sidebars-for-your-divi-woocommer...

How to do a Content Audit of your WordPress Website torquemag.io/2019/01/how-to-do-a-content-audit-of-your-wordpress-website/

GoDaddy is sneakily injecting JavaScript into your website and how to stop it www.igorkromin.net/index.php/2019/01/13/godaddy-is-sneakily-injecting-javascript-into-your-websit...

How to decrease your site’s bounce rate www.catswhocode.com/blog/how-to-decrease-your-sites-bounce-rate

How to check site speed yoast.com/how-to-check-site-speed/

--RESOURCES
Millennials and Peer Recommendations woocommerce.com/posts/millennials-and-peer-recommendations/

Forget Waking Up Early, Night Owls Have Better Super Powers premium.wpmudev.org/blog/forget-waking-up-early-night-owls-have-better-super-powers/

5 Must Join Slack Workspaces For WordPress Pros and Developers premium.wpmudev.org/blog/5-must-join-slack-workspaces-for-wordpress-pros-and-developers/

Use a Podcast to Kickstart Your Online Marketing velocitize.com/2019/01/15/use-a-podcast-to-kickstart-your-online-marketing/

6 Pricing Tactics for Your Digital Product woocommerce.com/posts/6-pricing-tactics-for-your-digital-product/

5 Awesome Uses for Divi’s Dynamic Content divicake.com/blog/divi-dynamic-content/

The 30 best creative conferences to attend in 2019 getflywheel.com/layout/best-creative-conferences-2019/

The 10 Best Places To Learn CSS Online aspengrovestudios.com/the-10-best-places-to-learn-css-online/

Weekly Free Stuff from Creative Market creativemarket.com/free-goods

January free items from Themeforest (halfway down the page) www.themeforest.net
... See MoreSee Less

2 days ago

 

Comment on Facebook

would you like to see my trilingual website that i make with divi?

If they log off and back into the video maybe?

Thanks!

Mary leads the Divi Meetup in Lagos.

It worked!

divi marketplace is so much poor with bugged php plugin and they caused so many 503 problems

probably a lag

Now! Out and loud!!

Hey there is there a trick to see modules in the back end, seems an update hides it

Thanks for leading me here Tania, never knew about here.

Yesssss sound. :)

Mary, they have tutorials here sometimes. They are pretty useful.

Yeah, I am scheduling them now in Outlook.

l mean hi bot 🤗

Hi, Mary!

you need to bould your own booking appointment plugin

hi not

GoDaddy fines you heavily if you renew/reclaim domains after the expiry date. I spent a huge amount on ransom because I was a week or so late. Never happened before, only this last time.

Hello, everyone! I am the co-host of the Divi Cape Town Meetup!

Thank you, Uncle Social, I appreciate that it was a lot of work and all the Catalog I made too

when it will be possible to publish the woocommerce

Maybe it’s just me. Will try on laptop. x

and can recommend plugin Forminator it works well with Divi theme

Many of us in Africa speak several languages.

Cmon c’mon c’mon c’mon c’mon. I need to go and watch the snow (UK)...

+ View previous comments

Why Buy a Premium WordPress Plugin or Theme?

Customer Support
Developers offering premium WordPress plugins and themes tend to stand behind their plugins and provide good customer support. This is a rarity for free WordPress plugins or themes in most cases. A free product developer can’t really stand behind his product and answer your questions if he is not getting paid in some way.

Better Codebase
Free WordPress plugins or themes are sometimes developed by hobbyists who do not have a good grasp of WordPress’s coding guidelines. This can result in a poorly coded product with potential security holes.

Also, good premium products are usually developed by knowledgeable coders who keep the site performance in mind when developing the product. This ensures that your site’s performance won’t go down after you install.

Continued Development and Updates
Premium WordPress plugin and theme developers usually continue to update their products’ coding to fix bugs, add features and improve the overall design to keep up with current web trends. You usually get these updates for free.

Premium WordPress plugin and theme developers will also keep the product up to date with the latest release of WordPress. This ensures that you won’t get stuck with an incompatible product down the path and no chance of getting any help.

Competitive Edge
Premium WordPress plugins and themes usually offer more functionality and has superior back-end usability. This can give you an immediate advantage over your competitors.

Top